DIY: Galaxy Nails

by youredmysole

Since I cannot contain my excitement for my finished product of my DIY Galaxy nails… I just have to show you all how it all turned out even though I haven’t touched it up all the way so excuse muh-zelf. :)

Image
Image

What you need:

  • Clear Base coat + top coat
  • Black or any dark nail polish
  • 2 different colors of metallic nail polishes
  • white nail polish (optional)
  • any glitter nail polish
  • scratch paper
  • any type of sponge

How to:

1. Apply clear base coat so you don’t stain your nails.
2. Apply dark nail polish all throughout your nails which serves as the base. Let it dry.
3. Pour a pea-sized amount of your 2 metallic nail polishes on the scratch paper. Take your sponge and dab it on your first color and dab it gently on all throughout your nails. When finished, do the same for the second color.
4. Again, do the same thing for your white nail polish but only apply it lightly (very little to none) on to one spot. You may skip this step if you want.
5. Then, you may go ahead and apply your glitter nail polish. Let it dry.
6. Apply top coat. Voila!

It is super easy to do. Have fun!

xx